Summer and winter

Holidays in Schladming

Schladming, the historc little mountain town at the Enns river, is the central place of the Schladming-Dachstein region, nestling between the cliffy limestone formation of the Dachstein mountains and the primary rocks of the Schladming Tauern.

The World-Championship Town

Schladming is, with its about 5000 inhabitants, quite a meetint-place, offering a lot of sports activities. The internationally know winter sports resort has become popular thanks to numerous major events, such as the Alpine World Ski Championships 2013, the Special Olympics Winter Games, and many World Cup Ski races. The ski resort Planai is the heart of Austria's largest ski association, the Skiverbund Ski amadé.


Winter sport and Alpine skiing in Schladming

With its ski resort Planai, Schladming is the central point of the Schladming interlinked 4 mountains, stretching from the Hauser-Kaibling to the Reiteralm, and thus linking together Styria's largest four ski resorts. This is not only unique in Ski amadé, but also in entire Austria.


Summer in Schladming

Also in summer, Schladming is an attractive destination for the whole family. Up the Planai or in town, there is a lot offered for big and small. An ideal location for your next family trip to the Schladming-Dachstein resgion.


Events in Schladming

  • Ski Opening Festival Schladming on 28th of November 2014 at the WM-Park Planai
  • The Nightrace: night slalom, 27th of January 2015
  • Schladming Christmas in the Mountains - lookin for the "Christkind" from 29th of November to 21st of December 2014
  • Open Air Concert of a special kind: at the Hauser Kaibling  finish area, 14th of February 2015

Schladming Sommerurlaub | Winterurlaub | Skiurlaub

Schladming Urlaub

Schladming, das historisch gewachsene Bergstädtchen an der Enns, ist als zentraler Ort der Region Schladming-Dachstein eingebettet zwischen dem schroffen Kalkgebirge des Dachsteinmassives und dem Urgestein der Schladminger Tauern.

Die WM-Stadt

Die Stadt der Begegnung mit ihren rund 5.000 Einwohnern offeriert auch viel Sportliches. Den weltbekannten Wintersportort kennt man von unzähligen Großveranstaltungen, wie der Alpinen Skiweltmeisterschaft 2013 über die Special Olympics Weltwinterspiele bis zu unzähligen Ski-Weltcuprennen. Mit der Planai ist die Stadt das Herzstück des größten Skiverbundes Österreichs, dem Skiverbund Ski amadé.

 

Skiurlaub in Schladming und Wintersport

Mit seinem Skigebiet Planai ist Schladming der zentrale Punkt der Schladminger 4-Berge-Skischaukel die vom Hauser-Kaibling bis zur Reiteralm reicht und somit die vier grössten steirischen Skigebiete miteinander verbindet. Das ist nicht nur in Ski amadé sondern in ganz Österreich einzigartig.

 

Sommer in Schladming

Schladming bietet auch im Sommer ein attraktives Ausflugsziel für die ganze Familie. Ob mit auf die Planai hinauf oder in der Stadt - überall wird ein Angebot für Groß und Klein geboten. Ideal für deinen nächsten Familienausflug in der Region Schladming-Dachstein.

 

Events in Schladming

... und viele mehr!